Wassup Rockers



Fave Hip-Hop Music Videos.

A friend I haven’t spoken to in a while asked me for a list of my favorite music videos. Except I was like, “WTF that list is a mile long” so she asked me for (1) my top 5 “latin” vids, (2) my top hip-hop vids, and (3) an overall list.

I figure I might as well share with you which videos I picked, though I’ll do it in installments. Here’s the hip-hop videos I chose, which may or may not show how ignant I am about this genre of music:


Missy “Misdemeanor” Elliott – Gossip Folks


Calle 13 – La Jirafa


Dizzee Rascal – Dream


Grandmaster Flash + Melle Mel – White Lines (Don’t Do it) [not the best quality]


Plan B – No Good

And here’s a bonus one that I seriously considered for my list, M.I.A.’s “Galang.” I dislike her but love the music. Also, this video was cool and all but I didn’t really love it until I read the treatment for it, I appreciated it so much better. I know, it’s so damn geeky to be reading up music video treatments…

Leave a Reply

