Wassup Rockers



Como Frankenstein voy caminando…

Ohhh fuck. I think I killed my mp3 player. I’m kinda angry, but I want to make sure I really did kill it before I start crying. I don’t know what to do. I’m so lost.

[EDIT 11:34 pm: THE MP3 PLAYA IS AIGHT. I CAN SLEEP IN PEACE.]

Here’s a video by Sr. Chinarro.

I wouldn’t have found out about Sr. Chinarro if I hadn’t stumbled onto Fuck Me I’m Twee! Well, I noticed that Sr. Chinarro’s most recent, El mundo según was in a lot of Spanish music bloggers’ end-of-the-year lists, so I tracked it down to the Fuck Me I’m Twee! blog and I do feel that my life has improved drastically since.

I didn’t know anything about the band, but apparently they’re pretty big shit for a Spanish indie band. In fact, I don’t think I would have tried to hard to track them down if I hadn’t found out they’re on Acuarela, which is this really awesome indie label. If you’re a Xiu Xiu fan you may have encountered some of the stuff they’ve released on Acuarela.

Leave a Reply

