Wassup Rockers



Based on the Story By…

Well holy shit.  I just found out Pizzeria Kamikaze (or rather, “Kneller’s Happy Campers”) was made into a movie, Wristcutters.  And Tom Waits plays Kneller.  I bet the story isn’t based in Israel anymore, what with a cast that includes Patrick Fugit and all, but YEAH!  I really wanna see it.  Maybe not in the movie theater, but I’ll definitely check it out if it’s on DVD.

I really dig Etgar Keret.  At first I thought Pizzeria Kamikaze was just okay, but I can’t stop thinking about it.  I really need to buy it soon!!

Leave a Reply

