Wassup Rockers



Last Night’s Party.

I went to McNally Robinson yesterday because Marjane Satrapi (!!!) was gonna do a book signing, but as soon as I got there I saw a sign saying she cancelled. Due to illness. Boo!! A lot of people were inside and the disappointment was palpable in the air. I ended up buying a couple of books to heal the pain of not being able to meet my favorite Iranian-French cartoonist hottie.

Afterwards I went to this crazy party. I tried dancing to all 15 minutes of “Rapper’s Delight” but some motherfucker cut off the song after 12 minutes. Sigh. I still enjoyed myself a lot.

Leave a Reply

