Wassup Rockers



Deafness.

Wow, shit. I just found out on ONTD that Ayumi Hamasaki has gone completely deaf in her left ear. I used to listen to her a lot when I was younger, when I began high school and stuff. So apparently her hearing problems first started like eight years ago and obviously it wasn’t that bad then, but I guess she just aggravated the situation. She says she wants to keep singing, for the fans. Though I think a lot of it has to do with her own love for music–which I don’t question. Plastic and alien-like as she may appear now, I do think she loves music and wants to do the best job she can.

But she really needs to calm down! If she’d eased up and taken care of herself she wouldn’t be in this position. And she wants to gamble and try to keep singing? Just take a break, your haters will love you for it and your fans will totally understand.

I mean I know I’ve damaged my hearing from going to too many concerts… I’d be heartbroken if I couldn’t hear music anymore, you know? She should just go on hiatus and not make things worse for herself.

Here are a few songs from her catalogue, the first two are “acoustic orchestra” versions and the last one the original version:

Ever Free

Boys & Girls

Boys & Girls

Leave a Reply

