Wassup Rockers



MoCCA Fest 2008.

MICHEL GONDRY WAS AT MOCCA. I RECOGNIZED HIS NOSE RIGHT AWAY. I FROZE .

Couldn’t even say hello.

Adrian Tomine was there, as always (LOL). Another notable: Jason! All the way from Norway, and he looked just as Scandinavian as you’d imagine. A lot of the Finnish artists who came last year were here again, and I hope they come back next year, too! They’re all wonderful, if only I could afford their lovely books.

Went to see David Hajdu speak on his latest, The-Ten Cent Plague. I didn’t think he had the best stage presence, but still interesting.  My biggest shock?  Learning how to pronounce his last name.  It’s “HAY-doo.”  The excerpts he read were pretty engrossing and I definitely want to buy it… when it comes out on paperback.

Housing Works also had a book fair outside on the street, but the weather was brutal so I only lingered there like ten minutes before looking for air-conditioned refuge.

Tomorrow: Teatro de Chile’s Narciso, presented at TeatroStageFest.

Leave a Reply

