Wassup Rockers



A Day in the Park.

Oh guck!  I mean, oh fuck!  Alejandro Escovedo had to cancel his appearance at SummerStage tomorrow so he’s been replaced by el Instituto Mexicano del Sonido and Mariachi Real de Mexico!  I’m sorry to be so happy about this change, but I’ve wanted to see IMS live forever and missed every chance.  I’m mad excited about this!  However, it sucks Escovedo had to cancel due to illness, hope he gets better soon.

I’m gonna take a wild guess and say that IMS will be DJing throughout the afternoon.  The Central Park folk run a tight ship in terms of scheduling, so I’m sure it’ll be like the Jamie Lidell show with three performances and a DJ playing between sets.

This video makes me so happy.

Leave a Reply

