Wassup Rockers



Festival Madness.

Honestly. I don’t know why I want to watch Steven Soderbergh’s Che at the New York Film Festival. It’s not like I’m a Che Guevara groupie, y’know what I’m sayin’? And who knows if it’ll be a good movie, maybe it’ll be the ultimate exercise in ego trippin’. I’m deluded to think that I’ll be able to queue up for god knows how many hours and be able to pay god knows how many dollars to see the movie. Never mind having like, 4.5 hours to spare.

Oh, but I’ve never been to a movie with a 30-minute intermission! That sounds so much fun! Imagine the snacks they’ll have for us! And I wonder if they’ll have a magician doing tricks for us while we await for the second half? And oh, I can just picture all the gossip that will be traded around on the bathroom line!

Crap… actually, I get the feeling Che is already sold out, because the Lincoln Center members get first dibs and I’m sure a lot of people requested tickets for the movie.

Okay, okay, I’ll shut up. You should definitely check out the rest of the festival line up. I know that judging a movie by its trailer is akin to judging a book by its cover, but I tried looking up the trailers for the films to get a feel for what they were about. Unfortunately, a lot of them didn’t show up on any sort of google search. Of the trailers I found successfully, the one impressed me most was for an animated movie called Waltz With Bashir. Holy shit, it looks AWESOME. Check out the trailer below.

Leave a Reply

